Skip to main content

The Assistant Minister responsible for the ACNC has announced the new ACNC Advisory Board.

ACNC Commissioner Sue Woodward AM welcomed the announcement made by Assistant Minister for Charities, The Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP at the ACNC’s annual Regulators Day event in Melbourne today.

“I am very much looking forward to working with the new board and drawing on their expertise to support the next phase of our development as a regulator,” Ms Woodward said.

“I would like to thank the outgoing board members for their valuable contribution. Their engagement with charities has provided significant support to the ACNC and the sector.”

The ACNC Advisory Board meets quarterly to support and advise the Commissioner. Appointed by the Minister, it is comprised of up to eight general members with expertise in the charity or not-for-profit sector, the law, taxation or accounting and office holders. General members are appointed for a term of up to three years.

Ex officio members can be appointed because they hold another specified office, and remain on the Board as long as they hold the specified office.

The new ACNC Advisory Board members are:

  • Sarah Davies, Chair
  • Heather Watson, Deputy Chair
  • Anna Bacik
  • David Crosbie
  • Ian Hamm
  • Myles McGregor-Lowndes
  • Sara Harrup
  • Rosina Loria